My look for Michelangelo: Lindt High Tea

I wanted to design a casual look for the Lindt High Tea at Piccolo Mondo, Michelangelo (read my review)… but honestly, casual is not something that I do well. It started out as casual, but when the dress was done and hems were sewn, it looked elegant.

 Cape dress

I made a blush/nude ¾ dress with a cape collar. Cape collars are one of my fav at the moment. I made the collar from lace off-cuts of a dress I recently made for a wedding (fabric from Pay & Save). I am a firm believer in utilising every inch of fabric to the max.

I accessorised it with a complementing necklace from Mr Price and my revel bracelet from Zulululu Lookbook. The shoes, vintage cream platform sandals from Queenspark to tone down the look.

IMG_0473

IMG-20161227-WA0020

 

Leave a Reply

