H&M Finally in South Africa

H&M opening

One of my favourite retail stores has finally hit the shores of South Africa. How I wish I was in Cape Town today as the first store opened its doors at the V&A Waterfront.

#hmsouthafrica officially open
#hmsouthafrica officially open

I fell in love with H&M more than a decade ago on a trip to Europe. What I appreciate about H&M is the selection of garments, its high standard of clothes that are on trend & mostly, the fit is superb. Even with our exchange rate I found the clothes reasonably priced. So on every international trip I had to make a stop at H&M to get add to my collection. I hope H&M South Africa’s offerings are the same.

Launching in a style, there was a VIP launch to preview & today, at the opening, the customers received gift cards & goodie bags.  To top it off, the first customer in line received a R2500 H&M gift card. Jealous!! Below are some of my fav outfits and pics from the launch.

PR & Comms Manager for H&M, Amelia-May Woudstra looking fabulous!
PR & Comms Manager for H&M, Amelia-May Woudstra looking fabulous!
I'm loving Liezl van der Westhuizen's dress
I’m loving Liezl van der Westhuizen’s dress
Reasonably priced
Reasonably priced
Happy H&M shoppers
Happy H&M shoppers

But behold, H&M will be opening in Johannesburg @ Sandton City on the 7th November. I can’t wait.

That's me pretty soon... Can't wait to shop @H&M
That’s me pretty soon… Can’t wait to shop @H&M

I’ll meet you there ❤

Images courtesy of H&M

Leave a Reply

