Girls Just Wanna Have Fun @ The Sheds@1Fox

The Sheds 5

Last weekend I had a fabulous time at The Sheds@1Fox. It was my first time there, but I can guarantee that it won’t be the last. As a newbie, I ordered from the first stand that caught my eye… but as soon as I stepped away temptation kicked. I would advise scanning all the stalls before you make your purchase. The food is plentiful and one is spoiled for choice with delicious food ranging from shellfish, trout, sarmies and burgers. Keep space for dessert as there is crepes with yummy fillings and beautiful crafted chocolates.

The Sheds is situated in Ferreirastown in down town Johannesburg. It is behind the magistrates court, not too deep in town and has secure parking – safe enough for ladies to venture by ourselves 🙂 The place has a rustic vibe in the industrial warehouse with live music bands and is not too crowded. Jozi is really developing its markets – check out a list of top 10 markets in the city. I will be ticking each one off my to do list.

The Sheds 7

The Sheds 3

My look for that day was a simple white tights and a kaftan. I wanted to keep the look casual and paired it with a pair of flat studded diamante sandals.

The Sheds

IMG_0846

Tights: Edgars  l Kaftan: I designed and sewed  l  Sandals: Rage

Images courtesy of Thaakirah & Nasreen

Leave a Reply

