Take Two

Take Two

I love chocolate! One of my favourite treats I make – when getting guests or if I am invited out or even if I am alone at home – is Take Two. It is quick, easy, inexpensive yet delicious. It is perfect for any occasion.

In a pot melt 125g butter with two tablespoons of: cocoa, condense milk, castor sugar and golden syrup. I add a drop of vanilla essence as well. Then add crushed Marie Biscuits and coat well. Place the biscuit mix in a pyrex dish and finally drizzle with 200g melted milk chocolate. Place in the fridge to cool and then cut into edible bite sizes.

You basically take two tablespoons of most ingredients and when ready, you will be taking more than two 🙂

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

